## **Department of Political Science**

Year of Establishment: 1968

## **Faculty Profile**



Name: Mr. Sachin Jaiswal

Qualification: M.A. (Political Science), PhD. Designation: Assistant Professor and Head

Professional Experience: 13 Years

The Department of Political Science was established in 1968 with about 58 students, since then the department has been growing and today the strength of the department is around 400.

The department offers B.A. and PhD programme. The department has a vibrant Political Science Students' Club which organises various types of programme to develop the personality of the students. Department regularly conducts Seminars and Workshops at University, State, and National level and invite distinguished visiting scholars.

The vision of the department is to train the students in the fundamentals of political science. The department encourages comprehensive field of study in political science keeping especially the Indian reality in focus. In order to motivate the students to do well in the exams, the department felicitates students who are subject toppers. The prizes are sponsored by the department's head and are given in the memory of Late. Sureshlal Jaiswal.